7 Most Anticipated Films of 2012

number 7THE AVENGERS

It’s like a cinematic superhero party!

number 6 – THE GREAT GATSBY

I’ve always said that this book should never ever be a film. But with Leonardo DiCaprio and Carey Mulligan cast as Gatsby and Daisy I have started to change my mind…

number 5 – THE AMAZING SPIDER-MAN

Spider-Man is currently my favorite superhero and I think Andrew Garfield could make him even more super.

number 4 – BRAVE

Pixar’s latest with a badass female protagonist.

number 3 – THE HUNGER GAMES

I’ve had my doubts about this one just because of the hype and the amazingness of the book. I trust Josh Hutcherson. I trust Jennifer Lawrence. But I don’t trust Liam Hemsworth and Gale needs to be the best ever because he IS, okay, Peeta fans?

number 2 – THE HOBBIT

Peter Jackson is back in Middle Earth for the charming prequel to the Lord of the Rings. And yes, I did just use the word “charming.” It’s just lovable.

number one – THE DARK KNIGHT RISES

Christopher Nolan has yet to make a film that hasn’t amazed me. Add Joseph Gordon-Levitt and Anne Hathaway into the mix and I don’t think this can possibly disappoint.

Leave a Reply

