HALLOWEEK: My Role Model, Kiki

Kiki’s Delivery Service is one of my favorite films. It always puts me in a cheerful, optimistic mood, and it always makes me want to be Kiki.

Kiki and I have a lot in common, from our overeager enthusiasm to our sometimes unwarranted confidence to – obviously – our magical powers. Additionally she inspires me to work hard and to laugh a lot, to be kind and consider others first, to explore the world, seek new adventures, and fly higher.

Throughout her whole journey, Kiki has one outfit and lives out of one bag. She shops on a tight budget, and although she yearns for a shiny pair of new shoes, she comes to love what she already has.

Today I was proud to be Kiki (all day. lecture. tutorial. climbing.). It filled me with happiness and confidence – because it’s impossible to be dressed as such a cool person without feeling empowered.

(In my last-minute costume-assemblage frenzy my room was left a bit untidy)

One thought on “HALLOWEEK: My Role Model, Kiki

Leave a Reply

