This is my blog

For quite some time I’ve been meaning to start one of these Blog Things.  Twitter just wasn’t enough.  It was an excuse to update your Facebook status repeatedly without seeming like you spend your life on Facebook, because no, it’s Twitter, and that’s the point of Twitter.  (Not that I have anything against Twitter, per se, it’s just not for me).

Anyway, I know that if I start a blog, I will commit to it.  Another reason not to start one.  It is April.  APs are in May.  Finals are in June.  SATs are all over the place.  Oh yeah, and school on top of that.  Even with an exemption I am more busy than it is humanly possible to manage (hyperbole.  literary device.  exaggeration for effect.  ap virgil.  ap lit.  okay.).

But who cares?  Live life to the fullest.  Okay that’s not the point of this blog.  If ‘living life to the fullest’ is blogging, then something is wrong (unless you really really like blogging; whatever.  however, if all you do is blog, what do you blog about?  blogging?  who does that?) (I do, apparently).  But seriously, sometimes, in the midst of confusion and stress and chaos, it really helps to take a step back to observe and comment.  So that is my mission here with this blog – to observe, to comment, to vent, to rant, to share, to write, to communicate.  Enjoy.

4 thoughts on “This is my blog

  1. Hi Alexandra! As your first commenter, I would like to take this moment…to point out the you spelled ‘humanly’ wrong. That’s all :) I like the idea- I’ve subscribed to it

  2. Awesome, Alexandra! :) teehee.
    What are your plans for the blog though? What are you going to put on here!?

    Keep me posted!
    xoxo lrw

  3. Hey Laura! Plans for the blog…really just to post my thoughts. Usually I’ll ramble on about a random topic that’s on my mind, but I might add in more narrative experiences as well. I guess it’ll be a more concentrated expression of my thoughts, not a journal-esque stream of consciousness. Just things I think are worth sharing. Is that more clear? Any questions or requests?

    Oh! Also – let me know if you want me to link to your blog from my homepage!

    :)

Leave a Reply

